I am baffled by this seed of love…

I am baffled by this seed of love

you’ve tenderly planted in my

stitched-up heart,

for my twisted soul now

craves that burning feeling

that lives in my eyes

the following day

after I’ve cried persistently

in the lonesome dark

of the night, over needing

you.

 

Mustafa Tattan

This entry was posted in Creative Emergence, Life, Relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am baffled by this seed of love…

  1. Hey! I love your posts and the poems! I’m a young woman, starting my journey through a pen. Can you please check out my work? https://journeytowomanhood2017.wordpress.com/
    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

